Date, Time, TV Channel for the 2020 CFP National Championship Game

LSU head coach Ed Orgeron, left, and Clemson head coach Dabo Swinney shake hands near the trophy after a news conference for the NCAA College Football Playoff national championship game Sunday, Jan. 12, 2020, in New Orleans. Clemson is scheduled to play LSU on Monday. (AP Photo/Chris Carlson)

It’s time for the final game. No. 1 LSU plays No. 3 Clemson in the 2020 National Championship Game in New Orleans on Monday, Jan. 13 to conclude the College Football Playoff — and season. Below, get the date, time and TV channel for the title game.

Last season, Clemson crushed Alabama 44-16 to win its second CFP national championship and third national title overall in program history. This year, Clemson must beat Heisman winner Joe Burrow.

2020 National Championship Game: Date, time

Consequences CD Series + Kingdom Values Book

The national championship is set to be played at 8 p.m. ET on Monday, Jan. 13, 2020. The game will be at Mercedes-Benz Superdome in New Orleans, Louisiana.

LSU and Clemson are meeting for the title. You can follow along here with live scoring, stats and updates.

2020 National Championship Game: TV channel for the College Football Playoff

The CFP title game can be watched live on ESPN and online on WatchESPN.

2020 National Championship Game: Teams

Clemson is playing in its second-straight championship game and fourth in the last five seasons after defeating Ohio State in the final minutes of the 2019 Fiesta Bowl, 29-23. Clemson will face LSU, which advanced to its first title game of the CFP era in a big victory over Oklahoma in the Peach Bowl, winning by 35.

LSU is the top-ranked team, but the Tigers are in the CFP for the first time. Clemson is going for its second consecutive national title and third championship in the CFP era.

TV SCHEDULE: Complete game times, TV channel information for every bowl game

National Championship Game: History, scores

Clemson and Alabama have won the CFP national title twice each. Ohio State is the only other team to win it — and the Buckeyes won it the first year (2014 season).

Before the CFP, the Bowl Championship Series (BCS) had the No. 1 and No. 2 teams in their rankings meet for the BCS title. LSU won BCS titles in the 2003 and 2007 seasons.

SCORES: Scores, stats for all bowl games


Encountering Jesus’ Names CD Series + Called for a Purpose Devotional

When you purchase a book below it supports the Number #1 Black Christian Newspaper BLACK CHRISTIAN NEWS NETWORK ONE ( and it also allows us to spread the Gospel around the world.