Committee Named to Recommend Next President Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary President

Nine Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary trustees were appointed to a search committee to recommend the seminary’s next president.

Trustee Chair Kevin Ueckert, pastor of First Baptist Church in Georgetown, appointed the committee and announced it to the full board Aug. 23.

Danny Roberts, an at-large trustee and executive pastor of North Richland Hills Baptist Church, in suburban Fort Worth, will chair the search committee. Roberts is an alumnus of Southwestern Seminary, earning a Master of Church Music degree in 1979, and has served as a trustee since 2016, sitting on the communications, policies and strategic initiatives committee.

Other committee members are Denise Ewing (Ill.), Jamie Green of Katy (at-large, search committee secretary), Guy Grimes (Calif.), Todd Houston (N.C.), Tom James (Ky.), Philip Levant of Hurst (at-large), Andre Palmer (N.Y.) and Calvin Wittman (Colo., search committee vice chair). Ueckert and board vice chair Connie Hancock (Ohio) are ex officio members of the committee.

Click here to read more.
Source: Baptist Standard