Southern Baptist Convention’s Call for Prayer to Be Live-Streamed, Shown on Daystar

SBC Call for Prayer

No matter the location worldwide, the Southern Baptist Convention’s evening of prayer can be viewed live in every time zone.

The June 16 prayer focus on spiritual awakening and global missions also will be carried on the Daystar Television Network that evening and re-broadcast later that night.

SBC President Ronnie Floyd has titled it “A National Call for Prayer to All Southern Baptists for the Next Great Awakening and to Reach the World for Christ.”

“God is opening the doors to forward to the entire world the need to pray,” Floyd said. “This will provide an opportunity for Southern Baptists who cannot come to Columbus, plus all evangelicals and beyond, to join us in this Kingdom cause.”

Floyd and 11 other pastors will lead the session on the opening night of the June 16-17 SBC annual meeting at the Greater Columbus Convention Center in Ohio’s capital city.

The Call for Prayer, to be live-streamed at www.sbcannualmeeting.net, will begin at 6:45 p.m. Eastern on Tuesday, preceded by 15 minutes of worship in music. Churches with Internet access can show the event in their auditoriums or other meeting rooms, while individuals and small groups can watch in home settings.

In other U.S. time zones, the worship in music and Call for Prayer will begin at 5:30 Central, 4:30 Mountain and 3:30 Pacific, and it will be archived at sbcannualmeeting.net within 24 hours. The entire convention will be live-streamed and then archived, from its opening worship time on Tuesday at 8:15 a.m. Eastern until its closing prayer at 5:15 p.m. Wednesday. For the complete schedule, click here.

Click here for more.

SOURCE: Baptist Press
Art Toalston